Six Local Women Leaders Nominated For Tonight's Jasper Rotary Athena Awards


JASPER -- The Jasper Rotary Club is hosting its annual Athena Awards Thursday night at the Huntingburg Event Center.

Athena seeks to support, develop and honor women leaders in community, business and industry.

This year’s finalists are Jane Balsmeyer, Jenny Fowler, Judy Jochem-Nino, Dr. Tracy Lorey, Dr. Nancy Otte, and Jill Wigand.

Former Lt. Governor and current Ivy Tech President Sue Ellspermann will be tonight’s keynote speaker.