* Republican Mike Braun of Jasper has defeated Democrat Joe Donnelly for the U.S. Senate Seat out of Indiana.
* Republican Larry Bucshon has defeated Democrat William Tanoos for the U.S. House seat in District 8

* Democrats have taken control of the U.S. House of Representatives.  Republicans retain control of the Senate.

[Final numbers for the statewide races will be posted after 100% of the precincts have reported.]

Check the final numbers from our local races below. (W) = Winner

State Senate - DIST. 47
Nicholas Siler (DEM)1,61940 of 40
Erin Houchin (REP. - Incumb.  (W)3,64740 of 40
State Senate - DIST. 48
Mark Messmer (REP) Unopposed
State House - DIST. 63
Joseph "Joe" Lannan (DEM)3,13540 of 40
Shane M. Lindauer (REP. - Incumb.)  (W)7,54240 of 40
State House - DIST. 74
Larry K. Kleeman (DEM)2,26040 of 40
Stephen Bartels (REP. - Incumb.)  (W)3,87540 of 40
State House - DIST. 75
John Hurley (DEM)
Ron Bacon (REP. - Incumb.)
Dubois County Circuit Court Clerk
Kiersten L. Knies (DEM)7,24840 of 40
Amy L Kippenbrock (REP)   (W)9,40440 of 40
Dubois County Auditor
Sandra L Morton (D) Unopposed
Dubois County Recorder
Gail Hasenour Reutman (DEM)7,28040 of 40
Jaclyn Messmer McPherron (REP)  (W)9,11940 of 40
Dubois County Sheriff
Tim D Lampert (DEM)7,77240 of 40
Thomas J Kleinhelter (REP)  (W)9,26340 of 40
Dubois County Assessor
Angie Giesler (DEM)  (W)9,128 40 of 40
Eve Drew (REP)7,35340 of 40
Dubois CO.  Commissioner, Dist 2
Elmer Brames (DEM ) Unopposed
Dubois County Council, District 1
Craig M Greulich (DEM) Unopposed
Dubois County Council, District 2
Mary E Beckman (DEM - Incumb.)  (W)2,36640 of 40
Darren C Patterson (REP)1,75840 of 40
Dubois County Council, District 3
Deborah A Major (DEM)1,43540 of 40
Charmian R Klem (REP - Incumb)  (W)3,12340 of 40
Dubois County Council, District 4
Jerry R Hunefeld (REP) Unopposed
Birdseye Town Clerk-Treasurer
Brittany L Schepers (D) Unopposed
Birdseye Town Council
Mary Ann Cummings (DEM)  (W)9340 of 40
Clyde Huff (DEM)
Lisa A Huff (DEM)5940 of 40
Roy L Partenheimer (DEM)  (W)7940 of 40
Bret D Eckert (REP)  (W)7140 of 40
Prescilla Atkins (REP)
Jasper School Board, Dist. 1
(Dubois - Madison Twnshp.)
James Corbin3,47040 of 40
Kenneth L Schnaus (W)3,73040 of 40
Jasper School Board, District 3A
Bernard J Vogler - Unopposed
S. West Dubois School Board Dist. 3
Jason T. Heile64840 of 40
Belinda Lange (W)1,86740 of 40