Jasper Mayor Names 2019 Board and Commission Appointments

From the City of Jasper 

JASPER -- Jasper Mayor Seitz has announced the 2019 board and commission appointments for the city.  

The residents of Jasper are served by citizens who give their time and talent on various City boards and commission.  Jasper-mayor Terry Seitz says, "I wish to thank those who are retiring from boards this month, to thank those who continue to serve and to issue my appointments to new terms effective January 1, 2019 unless indicated."

 All terms are for four years unless otherwise indicated.  Also, political affiliation is indicated where required by state statute.

Dubois County Museum Board (3-year term)

  • Kathy Bachman (reappointment)

Dubois County Tourism Commission (2-year term)

  • Mary Klem (reappointment)

Hospital Authority of the City of Jasper

  • Dave Elliott (reappointment)

Park & Rec

  • Kent Otto (D) (reappointment)


  • Pat Thyen (reappointment)

Alcoholic Beverage Commission (1-year term)

  • Barb Leinenbach (reappointment)

Utility Sub-committees (1-year term)

  • Dave Hurst – Gas (reappointment)
  • Earl Schmitt – Electric (reappointment)
  • John Schroeder – Wastewater (reappointment)
  • Kevin Manley – Water (reappointment)

Partnership (3-year term)

  • Irene Kapp (reappointment)       
  • Max Verkamp (reappointment)
  • Sean Jochum (reappointment)

Redevelopment Commission (1-year term)

  • Rick Stradtner (reappointment)
  • Andy Seger (reappointment)
  • John Kahle (reappointment)

Utility Service Board

  • Phil Schmidt (D) (new appointment)
  • Roger Seng (R) (reappointment)

IN 15 Regional Planning Commission (1-year term)

  • Paul Lorey (reappointment)

Economic Development Commission

  • Michael Pfau (new appointment – effective February 1, 2019)