Jasper Chamber to Host Annual Meeting October 17th

From Local Sources 

JASPER -- The Jasper Chamber of Commerce announces that its Annual Meeting will be held as a luncheon for 2018.

It will be held on Wednesday, October 17 th . The location for the 65 th Annual Meeting will be held at KlubHaus 61 at 2031 Newton Street in Jasper. The luncheon will begin at 11:30 a.m., followed by the meeting, presentations and the keynote speaker.

The Board of Directors for 2018 also included: Vice-President Tom Moorman, Secretary Diann Meneilly-Horney, Treasurer Mark Fierst and Julie Dutchess, Anthony Seng, Tim Gray, Dr. Tim Barry, Opal Sermersheim, Mark Fierst, Angie Kleinhelter,Sheri Keller, Rachel Levin, Cody Ziegler, Bernie Kreilein and Chrisitan Blome. 

In addition to the Board of Directors, the Chamber has two staff positions. These are held by Nancy Eckerle, Executive Director and Janet Beckman, Office Manager.

New board members for 2018 will be announced during the Annual Meeting luncheon.

The Jasper Chamber is pleased and proud to have NSWC Crane Commanding Officer, Captain Mark Oesterreich as our keynote speaker. This will be an opportunity to welcome Captain Oesterreich to Jasper and to hear about how NSWC Crane is harnessing the power of technology to expand the advantage.

 Tickets for the Annual Chamber Meeting are priced at $30 each or tables of 8 for $220.

Reservations can be made by calling the Chamber office at 812/482-6866 or e-mailing the Jasper Chamber at: [email protected] Deadline for reservations is Wednesday, October 10.