Dubois Strong Announces the Appointment of 2024 Board of Directors

Dubois Strong announces the 2024 board of directors, including a new appointment to the Executive Committee. 

On the addition of new board members, Dubois Strong President Ed Cole said, “We’re looking forward to what our new board members can bring to the organization this year. The appointment of Sue Habig from Kimball Electronics to the Executive Committee was an easy decision as her career in human resources leadership will bring invaluable insight to workforce needs in the county.” 

Sue, Human Resources Manager with Kimball Electronics Group, has been involved with Dubois Strong for four years on the Board of Directors. Kimball Electronics is a Diamond Investor of the organization. 

Nick Stevens of Old National Bank will continue to act as the organization’s board chair. Matt Brames of Dubois REC will serve his second year as the board vice chair.

The 2024 board members are: 

Nick Stevens, Chair* - Old National Bank 

Matt Brames, Vice Chair* - Dubois REC 

Mayor Dean Vonderheide, Secretary* - City of Jasper 

Jay Baker, Treasurer* - German American Bank 

Mayor Neil Elkins* - City of Huntingburg 

Sue Habig* - Kimball Electronics 

Chad Blessinger* - Dubois County Commissioner 

Mike Kluesner - Dubois County Council 

Ken Sicard - Town of Ferdinand 

Tom Thacker - Town of Holland 

Jerry Allstott - Town of Birdseye 

Janae Lange-Wendholt - Best Home Furnishings 

Jacob Berg - Vincennes University, Jasper 

Allison Menke - Baird Wealth Management/Representative for OFS 

Scott Denhart - Masterbrand Cabinets 

Matthew Schaick, Jeff Braun - Meyer Distributing 

Joe Schitter - Kimball International 

Luke Bawel - Jasper Engines and Transmissions 

Preston Weisheit - Superior Ag Resources Cooperative 

Melanie Powell - Memorial Hospital and Health Care Center 

Kyle Chase - Seufert Construction 

Craig Buse - Springs Valley Bank & Trust Tony Farmer - Smithville Communications 

Jason Lents - Jasper Group 

Christina Zazzetti - Hoosier Hills Credit Union 

Rachelle Klem, Sabrina Schepers - Fifth Third Bank 

Joanna Howard - ALASI 

Nancy Eckerle - Jasper Chamber of Commerce 

Whitney Lubbers - Visit Dubois County 

Anthony Tarullo, Amy Gehlhausen - Dubois County Chamber of Commerce 

*Denotes Executive Committee Members