Tell City's Kessans One of 18 Named to Indiana Basketball HOF Silver Anniversary Team

Local Sources – Eighteen women have been named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 2023 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago.

The team includes 12 members named to the 1998 Indiana All-Star squad.  Six other all-state players are included to recognize the top of Indiana’s high school class of 1998.

1998 Indiana All-Stars include Miss Basketball Kelly Komara, Kyle (Black) Rechlicz, Kristen (Bodine) Lovell, Kelly N. Kuhn, Mary Jo Noon, Vnemina (Reese) Cooper, Courtney (Risinger) Lloyd, Abby (Salscheider) Ault, Amber (Schober) Aryee, Shana (Sparks) Williams, April Traylor, and Amy Wright.

The remaining six, named to various all-state teams are Abbe (Brauman) Harvey, Jill (Chapman) Daily, Lisa (Eckhart) Ruble, Molly (Holt) Sabol, Kara Kessans, and the late Amy (Lindsay) Fuller.

For further details on each honoree and her career, click here.

2023 Women’s Silver Anniversary Team members will be honored at the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s Awards Banquet on Saturday April 29, 2023.

A midday reception, free and open to the public, will be held at the Hall of Fame museum in New Castle.  The evening banquet will take place at the Primo Banquet Hall, which is located on the south side of Indianapolis. 

Banquet reservations will be available through the Hall’s website at  or by calling (765) 529-1891 beginning in January.  For more information, you may also email [email protected].

Amber (Schober) Aryee  Plainfield
Abby (Salscheider) Ault  Bluffton
Vnemina (Reese) Cooper  Fort Wayne South
Jill (Chapman) Daily  Blackford
Amy (Lindsay) Fuller*  Union (Modoc)
Abbe Harvey  Brownsburg
Molly Holt Sabol  Madison
Kara Kessans  Tell City
Kelly Komara  Lake Central
Kelly N. Kuhn  Lake Central
Courtney (Risinger) Lloyd  Richmond/Terre Haute South
Kristen (Bodine) Lovell  Martinsville
Mary Jo Noon  Jeffersonville
Kyle (Black) Rechlicz  North Central
Lisa (Eckart) Ruble  Center Grove
April Traylor  Eminence/Martinsville
Shana (Sparks) Williams  Connersville
Amy Wright  Northeastern