SIAC Announces 2023 All-Conference Wrestling Team

Local Sources - Tuesday morning, the Southern Indiana Athletic Conference named its 2023 All-SIAC Wrestling Teams.

Jasper's Jeb Prechtel, 160-pound weight class, was the lone Wildcat to be named to the first team. Tristyn Messmer (152), Victor Peter (170), Jaylon Van Slyke (195), and Tyson Ruhe (220) represented Jasper on the second team.

Evansville Mater Dei led the first team in total nominations with 6.

Castle's John Purdy, the 195 weight class state champion, was named Wrestler of the Year.

Evansville North's Billy Herwig was named the SIAC Coach of the Year.