Forest Park's Berg, Heritage Hills' Deom named 2024 National Football Foundation Scholar-Athletes

Local Sources - In a Thursday press release, the Southern Indiana Chapter of the National Football Foundation selected fourteen area athletes as 2024 Scholar-Athletes.

Representing Forest Park, the Ranger's Jace Berg was selected; Seth Deom was the lone representative of the Heritage Hills Patriots.

A number of regional schools saw multiple nominations: James Bohleber and Spencer Turner, of Evansville Mater Dei, Quentin Boeke and Kiefer Sanderson, of Evansville Reitz, and Eli Jenne and Owen Reinking, of Washington.

Full list of this year's Scholar-Athletes:

The Scholar-Athletes will be honored at the 2024 Awards Program/Benefit Auction on July 20th at the Gibson County Fairgrounds Toyota Events Center at 709 North Embree Street in Princeton, Indiana.

More information on the event and award can be found HERE.