Daviess County Officials Issue Burn Ban, Dubois and Surrounding Counties Remain Under Similar Bans


DAVIESS COUNTY -- Officials in Daviess County have issued a burn ban until further notice.  It joins the growing list of counties doing the same.

That includes Dubois, Martin, Spencer, Warrick, Crawford, Perry, Pike, Lawrence and Jackson Counties.

Under the declaration, the following is banned…

- Campfires and other recreational fires

- Open burning using conventional fuel such as wood or other combustible materials (grills are exempt)

- Burning of debris, timber, vegetation, etc.

- Burn barrels for any open burning at a residential structure