D.C. Community Foundation Awards $5,000 Grants to 5 Dubois County Teachers


JASPER -- The Dubois County Community Foundation has awarded five local teachers with $5,000 grants for their classrooms.

The winners of an online poll were announced Thursday night live on Facebook.

The grants can be used at the teacher’s discretion and are intended to inspire creativity, forward-thinking and imagination for  use above and beyond everyday classroom needs. 

12 Days of Giving is made possible by countless donors in this community who have chosen to give an unrestricted gift to The Fund for Dubois County. Learn more by visiting the Community Foundation’s Facebook page or by calling Nona Baker at 812-482-5295.

The winners are....

Holly Reckelhoff - Holy Trinity

Stephen Longabaugh - Southridge Middle School

Linda Schmitt - Northeast Dubois Middle School

Beth DeShamp - Pine Ridge Elementary School

Anna Grant - Jasper Middle School 

See the announcement below....