Dubois County Democrats and Republicans Elect Officers

The Dubois County Democrats met Saturday and elected officers for the next four years.

Gary Eck has been re-elected chairman, Rhonda Garland, vice-chairman, Connie Betz, secretary and John Burger treasurer.

The chairpersons and vice-chairpersons of the 8 th district will me this Saturday to elect leadership for the district offices as well.

We talked to Eck this (Monday) morning and he says:


Eck says that they have a big event coming up this month:


Eck also reports that the Democrats also have a new representative on the Dubois County Election Board.  Attorney Nathan Verkamp takes over the position for Bill Kaiser.


The Dubois County Republicans have reorganized and elected new officers.  In an email news release from Don Hayes, he reports that the meeting took place on Saturday.

Hayes has been elected as Chairman, Jennifer Thacker as vice-chairman, Christine Prior as Secretary and Eric Schue as Treasurer.

Hayes was first elected a Chairman in 1975 of the Dubois County Republicans and has held the office on and off since then.

The slate of officers will participate in the reorganization of the 8 th District Republican Committee this Saturday.

The newly elected District Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen of the State’s nine district organizations will elect State Republican Committee Officers on March 13 th .

We asked Chairman Hayes about his slate of officers and what they’ve got coming up:


Hayes reminds us that there are no elections this year, but next year will have 60 new elected positions in the county alone.

Advertise with Us!